Pakistan opt to bat in second T20I against New Zealand


Lahore, APR 15: Pakistan have won the toss and decided to bat against New Zealand in the second T20I of the five-match series at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Saturday.

The home side leads the series 1-0 after winning the first T20I on Friday by 88 runs at the same venue.

Playing XI
Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

New Zealand: Tom Latham (c & wk), Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Henry Shipley, Matt Henry, Ben Lister