PSL 9: Farhan, Zaman depart as Qalandars look to rebound innings against United


Lahore: Islamabad United have won the toss and opted to field first against Lahore Qaalandars in the first match of the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Saturday.

The Qalandars were off to a blistering start as Sahibzada Farhan started to treat the United bowlers with utter contempt. On the other hand, his partner, Fakhar Zaman, remained quiet and was flummoxed by Shadab Khan.

Zaman could only score 13-ball-13, lacing with one boundary.

After losing Zaman, Farhan continued to show resistance before he was removed by Tymal Mills. In his 36-ball 57, Farhan smashed eight boundaries and one six.


Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Rassie van der Dussen, Abdullah Shafique, Lorcan Tucker, Salman Fayyaz, David Wiese, Jahandad Khan, Shaheen Afridi (capt), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Our 1️⃣1️⃣ for tonight
Islamabad asked us to bat first.#HBLPSL9 #KhulKeKhel #LQvIU #QalandarBrothers

— Lahore Qalandars (@lahoreqalandars) February 17, 2024
Islamabad United: Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan (capt), Azam Khan, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Naseem Shah, Ubaid Shah, Tymal Mills

🚨 Our playing for tonight’s game! SIX #Sherus will be wearing #UnitedColors for the first time!

Good luck boys, time to ROAR 🦁🔥

Powered by @foodpanda_pk 🙌#IUvLQ #HBLPSL9 #UnitedWeWin #LaalHaiYeAagHai

— Islamabad United (@IsbUnited) February 17, 2024