Chairman reviews overall performance of NAB



ISLAMABAD:- July 06, 2020. A meeting of National Accountability Bureau (NAB) was held at NAB headquarters under the chairmanship of Honourable Mr. Justice Javed Iqbal Chairman NAB.Deputy chairman, Prosecutor General Accountability,Director General Operations and other senior officers of NAB were present. While all Director Generals attended the meeting via video link.

The meeting reviewed the overall performance of NAB.Speaking on the occasion, Chairman NAB said that NAB firmly believes in pursuing the policy of accountability for all. NAB doesn’t have affiliation with any political party, group or individual. The only affiliation of NAB is only with the state of Pakistan.

The NAB is mandated to recover the looted amount from the culprits, besides taking mega corruption cases to their logical conclusion. NAB officers are performing anti corruption duties by considering as their national duties.

The meeting reviewed the progress in the cases of former Prime Ministers Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Shaukat Aziz, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani, former President Asif Ali Zardari, former Chief Ministers Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif, Qasim Ali Shah, Nawab Aslam Khan Raisani; Sanaullah Zehri, Chief Minister Sindh Murad Ali Shah, former Ministers Ishaq Dar,Khawaja Saad Rafique, Dr Asim Hussain, Ahsan Iqbal,Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, Miftah Ismael, Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Aamir Kayani,Noor-ul-Haq Qadri, Babar Khan Ghouri, Manzoor Wasan, Agha Siraj Durrani, Sohail Anwar Sial,Adil Siddique,Rauf Siddique, Sharjeel Inam Memon, Khursheed Shah,Waseem Akhtar, Sardar Ashiq Khan Gopang, Barjees Tahir, Ejaz Jakhrani, Rana Sanaullah, Sabtain Khan, Aleem Khan, Sahibzada Mehmood Zaib,Sher Azam Khan, Engineer Amir Muqam,Captain Safdar, Sardar Mehtab Abbasi,Usman Saifullah,Anwar Saifullah, Asfandyar Kakar,Asim Kurd , Saadat Anwar, Rehmat Baloch,Tamash Khan, Hamza Shahbaz, Salman Shahbaz, Hassan Nawaz, Hussain Nawaz, Ahad Cheema, Fawad Hassan Fawad,Amjad Ali Khan, Siddique Memon, Manzoor Kaka, Shahid ul Islam,Imran ul Haq,Abdul Ghani Majeed,Anwar Majeed, Ejaz Haroon,Zahid Mir, Asif Akhtar Hashmi, Tahir Basharat Cheema,Tariq Hameed,Dr Ehsan Ali, Ghulam Mustafa Phal, Farkhand Iqbal,Imtiaz Inayat Elahi,Kamran Lashari,Akhtar Nawaz Ganjera, Kamran Shafi and Khalid Mirza.The meeting also reviewed progress of ongoing investigations  against Bank Islami,Bank of Khyber,Malam Jabba,Billion Tree Tsunami and others.It merits mentioning here that Honourable Supreme Court of Pakistan as granted stay order in BRT case. NAB will proceed ahead in this case in light of the instructions of the apex court in this regard.The meeting decided to utilise all resources to arrest the proclaimed offenders and Absconders as per law. Appeals will be filed against all the cases after getting certified copies of the decisions so that the looted amount could be recovered and deposited into national exchequer.The ongoing inquiries, complaint verifications, investigations will be completed as per law which is the firm resolve of NAB under the dynamic leadership of Honourable Mr. Justice Javed Iqbal, Chairman NAB as NAB’s actions speak louder than words. Therefore our accumulative success conviction ratio is about 68.8 percent which is one of the highest in the world.