Gohar, Omar elected as Chairman, Secy General PTI



ISLAMABAD: Omar Ayub Khan has been elected unopposed as the Secretary General of the PTI while Barrister Gohar has been elected as the Chairman of the PTI unopposed. The PTI secretariat made this announcement on Thursday night.

According to details the PTI, after the Supreme Court verdict, held its intra-party elections on March 1, 2024. Initially, the election was scheduled for March 3 however the party announced results on March 1 since there was no candidate opposing these nominations.

Ali Amin, Gandapur has been elected as the President of the KP chapter, while Dr. Yasmeem Rashid has been elected as the President of Punjab. Dr. Rashid is still in prison.

Haleem Adil Sheikh is elected as the President of Sindh. The PTI intra party election for Balochistan shall take place in Balochistan. The final results shall be made public on March 3