NA speaker forms committee to probe audio leak of Saqib Nisar’s son


ISLAMABAD, MAY 03 (DNA) — National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf on Wednesday formed a special committee to investigate the audio leak of former chief justice Saqib Nisar’s son.

The National Assembly secretariat issued a notification for the formation of the committee. According to the notification, Muhammad Aslam Bhutani was appointed as the chairman of the committee. Shahida Akhtar Ali, Muhammad Abu Bakr, Barjees Tahir and Sheikh Rohale Asghar were included as members of the committee.

Syed Hussain Tariq, Naz Baloch, Khalid Hussain Magsi, Wajiha Qamar and Dr Muhammad Afzal Khan Dhandla were also members of the committee. The committee will be able to take the assistance of any investigative agency for its investigations and inquiries.

The committee will conduct a comprehensive investigation and submit a report to the National Assembly. It is to be noted here that audio of former chief justice Saqib Nisar’s son Najam Saqib surfaced in which he was heard demanding Rs12 million in exchange for a ticket of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in elections. — DNA