Pakistan Hotels Association Election Results for the Year 2020-21


Pakistan Hotels Association annual elections were held during July to September, 2020 and Election Results were announced at its 56th Annual General Meeting held on September 29, 2020 at Regent Plaza Hotel, Karachi. Following Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members have been elected for the term 2020-21:

  1. Mr. Haseeb A. Gardezi – Chairman

Mr. Haseeb Amjad Gardezi is a C—level professional with over 24 years of diversified senior management and hospitality experience. Being a certified Management and Hospitality professional from Cornell School of Hotel Administration, USA is working as Chief Operating Officer, Hospitality Division of Hashoo Group and CEO of Hotel One (Pvt.) Limited. Hashoo Group owns and operates Marriott and Pearl-Continental Hotels in Luxury segment and Hotel Ones’ in the select service segment. He introduced the concept of Franchise management in limited Service lodging facility in Pakistan under the brand name of Hotel One by Pearl-Continental and heads the largest national network of such facility of Hotel Ones’

  1. Mr. Shakir Abu Bakar Bhura – Senior Vice Chairman     

Mr. Shakir Abu Bakar is a C-level Finance Executive with professional experience spanning over 32 years across a range of industries including Hospitality, Real Estate, Construction & Petroleum.  He has been associated with the Hashoo Group for more than 20 years and has served in different senior management positions. Currently Mr. Shakir is with Hashoo Group as Chief Financial Officer Hospitality & Real Estate Division. He joined the HHL Board in the year 2020 and is also on the Board of other Group companies and member of the Audit & HR Committees. Leader with ability to strike a practical balance between the mitigation of risk & capitalization of opportunities

  1. Mr. Mirza Mansoor Ahmed – Vice Chairman South

Mirza Mansoor Ahmed a well-known professional in the hospitality industry of Pakistan with more than 30 years of experience, and first General Manager, Movenpick Hotel Karachi since last many years. He has remained General Manager of Karachi Marriott Hotel, prior to this, he was with the Pearl Continentals in their Lahore and Karachi properties.

  1. Mr. Irshad B. Anjum – Vice Chairman North

Mr. Irshad B. Anjum, Director Operations, Faletti’s Hotel Lahore since 2014 with vast experience, who started his career since 1970 with Food & Beverage education from Germany and USA and work experience in Germany, USA, London, Dubai and Afganishtan. He has been General Manager on Pearl Continental Hotel properties in Karachi, Bhurban and Lahore

Following are the Executive Committee Members of PHA with their active role and participation to promote hotel and tourism industry of Pakistan:

  1. Mr. Zubair Baweja, M.D. Pakistan Hotels Developers Limited / Regent Plaza Hotel Karachi
  2. Mr. Ameen Lakhani, Corporate Director Finance, TPS / Serena Hotels
  3. Mr. Rehan Faiz Pirzada, Cluster General Manager, Karachi Marriott Hotel
  4. Mr. Mohammad Akhtar Bawany, Vice Chairman, Pakistan Services Limited
  5. Mr. Fazal Ellahi Kushtiwala, Director, Hotel Jabees Karachi
  6. Mr. Hameed A. Kidwai, Group Advisor, Hashoo Group – Islamabad Marriott Hotel
  7. Barrister Mansoor Shah, Director, Samsons Inn Hotel, Malam Jabba, Swat
  8. Ms. Fauzia Hashi Oila, Director Sales, Serena Hotels / TPS, Karachi
  9. Mr. Amjad Hussain Durrani, Assistant Director Finance, Hotel Mehran Karachi

Secretary General            

Pakistan Hotels Association