PSL 2023: Multan Sultans set 191-run target for Islamabad United


Multan Sultans have set a 191-run target for Islamabad United in the seventh match of the Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) eighth edition being played at the Multan Cricket Stadium. 

The home side posted 190-4 in their allotted 20 overs, with the help of fifties by David Miller and Mohammad Rizwan. 

Earlier, Islamabad United had won the toss and opted to bowl first against table toppers Multan Sultans.  

Both teams have made one change each for the encounter. Asif Ali has been replaced by Abrar Ahmed for Islamabad. Meanwhile, Sameen Gul makes way for Mohammad Ilyas on Multan’s side.

Playing XI:

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (C,WK), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Kieron Pollard, Khushdil Shah, Carlos Brathwaite, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Mohammad Ilyas.

Islamabad United: Paul Stirling, Hassan Nawaz, Colin Munro, Rassie van der Dussen, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan (WK), Shadab Khan (C), Tom Curran, Faheem Ashraf, Rumman Raees, Mohammad Wasim Jr.