RCCI elects Nasir Mirza as unopposed President


RAWALPINDI, SEPT 18 (DNA) – Nasir Mirza elected unopposed as President of the Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (RCCI) for the year 2020-21.

The 3-member RCCI Election Commission consisting of Malik Zahoor, Fazlurahman Malik and Sheikh Hafeez Ahmad announced the winners in this regard in a meeting held here on Friday.

The announcement of newly elected Senior Vice President Usman Ashraf and Vice President Shahraiz A. Malik were also made. Newly elected office bearers will take charge on October 1, 2020.

According to Election Commission no nomination papers were received against the said three members for three seats i.e President, Senior Vice President and Vice President hence election commission declared the said candidates as winners.

President RCCI  Saboor Malik and Group Leaders Sohail Altaf, SM Naseem, former presidents Najam Rehan, Dr Hassan Saroosh, Jalil Malik, Raja Amer Iqbal Mian Humayun Parvez and representatives of trade associations felicitated the newly elected office bearers and hoped that new body will leave no stone unturned for the betterment of the business community.

RCCI President also expressed hope that the new team under the leadership of Nasir Mirza will continue the legacy of RCCI and outperform in safeguarding the interests of the business community. DNA