Shehbaz Sharif’s resignation accepted, PML-N new president to be elected tomorrow: Rana Sana

Shehbaz Sharif

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz leader Rana Sanaullah said the PMLN election commission has released the schedule for the election of the party’s president post in which Nawaz Sharif will be elected unopposed as the new President of the party.

According to which the election of the party president will be elected in the meeting of the central council called at Faletti’s Hotel Tuesday (tomorrow).

Rana Sanaullah holding a press conference in Model Town said that according to the party’s Constitution, the process has been started for the party presidency polls as the Central Working Committee has accepted the resignation of Shehbaz Sharif as the president.

Shehbaz Sharif continued to hold the responsibilities till the election of the new president and he was appointed as the Acting President.

According to the PMLN party Constitution, the Central Working Committee appointed the Election Commission.

As per the schedule, the nomination papers were issued May 27 from 9o’clock in the morning to 5o’clock and nomination papers would be received from 12:00 PM to 12:00 PM.

Rana Sanaullah said that if someone could not get the nomination papers for any reason, then they can be issued tomorrow (Tuesday).

The final list will be compiled at 3 pm.

Tahira Aurangzeb, Muhammad Ishaq Dar, Raja Farooq Haider, Hafiz Hafeezur Rehman, Shah Ghulam Qadir have received nomination papers and they would submit papers from tomorrow from 10 to 12 pm.

Rana Sanaullah said that Shahid Khaqan Abbasi could also submit the papers, his eligibility criteria will be discussed at the time of scrutiny.

“Nawaz Sharif enabled this party four times that it won power in the center including Punjab and other provinces and the people gave mandate. Pakistan got the honour of becoming a nuclear power during the rule of PMLN,” Rana Sanaullah said.

PTI founder must avoid Sheikh Mujeeb’s fate: Rana Sanaullah

PML-N President Rana Sanaullah said that he prayed Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder may not meet Sheikh Mujeeb’s fate.

Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rehman was the leader of Bangladesh’s Awami League who ruled the country from 17th April 1971 to 12th January 1972 and 25th January 1975 to 15th August 1975 till his assassination.

Rana Sanaullah said he did not know on whose support PTI has been making statement these days.