No Sarfaraz, Malik as Pakistan announced T20 World Cup squad


LAHORE : Veteran wicket-keeper Sarfaraz Ahmed and middle-order batsman Shoaib Malik were failed to make their place in Pakistan’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

National chief selector Mohammad Wasim announced a 15-member squad for home T20Is against New Zealand, England, and T20 World Cup in the UAE.

Babar Azam-led Pakistan welcomed Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah for the mega event. The other squad members include Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

Pakistan will play five T20Is against New Zealand here at Gaddafi Stadium from September 25 to October 3. Two T20Is against England are scheduled on October 13, 14. The Green Shirts will start its T20 World Cup campaign against arch-rivals India on October 24 at Dubai International Stadium. Later on, they will play against New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualified teams in the mega event.